The Ability to Have Two Separate Personalities

This was an amazing discovery for me – and I didn’t make it until I was safe in Costa Rica, and was thinking over my past in Silicon Valley. I’m sure the people up there accepted this without question – and were good at practicing it.

It’s simple – you have a personal life, where you could not be better. And a public or professional life where you are just the apposite. People (who are not very bright) will accept the first eagerly – and overlook the behavior of the second.

This was Obama’s strategy. When I was visiting a cousin in the States, I help him campaign for Obama. He was for him because all the right people were for him – and after he was elected, and behaved differently I emailed him about this – but he ignored my emails.

He was not interested in what was – only in what seemed to be.

Leave a Reply

