The Bus Backed Into my Taxi

I wish you could have been there. At the end of my weekly shopping trip to the nearest large town in Costa Rica – I had taken a taxi to the bus stop, and the driver was busy counting out my change – when whamo the bus backed into the taxi.

You have no idea how much bigger a bus is than a taxi, until this happens to you. The back of the bus was hardly scratched, but the front of the taxi was demolished. It will take some expensive time in the hospital for it to recover.

The bus driver came back to see what happened – and he seemed satisfied with the results.

These things happen.

One thought on “The Bus Backed Into my Taxi

Leave a Reply

