I Was a Men’s Rights Activist

MEL

I come from a family where the women hate men. And I have been amazed since then at how common this attitude is. Women can kill their men – and sometimes do. But combating this is tricky business. Women have the upper-hand at this business, and a man has to have his act together in his dealings with them. Something I have never been able to do myself – I just leave them alone.

My last therapist in Silicon Valley, in the Nineties, was a Men’s Rights Activist (MRA) himself – when he was talking to me (man to man) but  when he was talking to his wife – who had an office right next to his – he was as obsequious as he could be.

Beware of therapists offering gifts.

Leave a Reply

