My Struggle to Understand the Computer

I’m too old for this – in fact it is too much for most young people. But I am stubborn, and determined to do it.

There are online courses, and lots of books to help me along – but, damn it – they are full of bugs! I have to resort to workarounds to get around these roadblocks.

Perhaps I should write this as a memoir – except they are usually about death and suffering. This struggle does not involve death (at least I don’t think so) but it certainly is about suffering. And all of us are suffering from our transition to the Computer economy.

I almost suspect the Computer people are making it hard for other people to int rude on their turf. They have secrets, and they don’t want to reveal them.

Most people only want to use the Computer – not understand it. This, in my opinion, is a big mistake. If we don’t understand our technologies – they will bit us in the ass!

I will continue to inform you of my struggles here – if you are not interested in them – just hit delete!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

