The Woman Who Runs Airbnb

backchannel.com

How fast the online world moves! And how well it explains itself – to anyone who wants to listen – only a very small percentage of the population. As I have often noted – most people are quickly becoming obsolescent – without knowing this at all.

As I sit here in my pajamas, in front of my computer, with a fast Internet connection, in rural Costa Rica –  I can get a feel for what is going on, by spending an hour reading online – every day.

I back this up with downloading Kindle books, that are also eager to inform me – about almost anything. And I also take a few MOOC courses.

And I can make myself a Cappuccino to go with my breakfast of refried beans.  Not a bad life!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

