My Two Dollar Digital Watch

You can see it here – BestNow Unisex Rubber LED Watch Date Sports Bracelet Digital Wrist Watch. There was only disadvantage – it took nearly a month to get here from China.

Once I got it, I had no idea how to use it. I queried the company that I bought it from, using one of Amazon’s services, and they promptly sent me the instructions.

Using these instructions, I tried to set the time – which seemed easy enough on paper. But when I tried to follow these instructions – by using the one button available on the watch – I became frustrated. It uses a short press to do some things – and a long press of three seconds to do other things.

It can only advance settings one press at a time – and it doesn’t wait very long for you to figure out what is going on, and decide what to do next. It just cancels the whole operation – and you have to start over from scratch.

The digital watches I have used, always have several buttons – and they wait patiently for you to do whatever you want to do.

This company never tested it using typical users – it just assumed they would behave the way they wanted them to. And never invested in more buttons.

Not recommended.

Leave a Reply

