Amazon is Selling Defective Chinese Products

slashdot

I have noticed this myself, as I wrote in My Two Dollar Digital Watch – where I described my problems in detail. I tried to make a product review, saying the same thing, on Amazon – but they wouldn’t accept it. It didn’t meet their guidelines, they said – without specifying which guideline I had violated.

Amazon is selling cheap Chinese products – which are sometimes defective.

Companies such as Apple get their products manufactured in China – but they make sure they are not defective – because their reputation is on the line.

Amazon is not defending its reputation – it is just making some quick profits. Not thinking how soon this will bite them in the ass.

Leave a Reply

