I Subscribe to Another Service

We have  all been told that we now live in a Service Economy. But we have not been told what that is – because it is still being created.

I subscribe to the New York Times, for example, that costs me about 20 dollars a month, and also the New Yorker Magazine, Foreign Affairs, and the National Geographic. Every time I look at my inbox, there is something new for me to look at. Lots of people are trying to save the world – and all they are asking for is $5!

I am also learning about some new software – Ruby on Rails, the latest stuff. I bought a Kindle book for this, which I downloaded, which requires I subscribe for the Cloud 9 IDE, for 20 dollars a month.

I am being nickle and dimed to death.

Leave a Reply

