I’m Far Too Old for This Kind of Stuff

I’m not talking about Sex – something I thought I could never live without, but I have. I am talking about Programming – that has a mysterious appeal that my 79 year-old mind finds hard to resist.

I cannot resist bossing around a computer. It bossed me around for 20 years in Silicon Valley  – now it’s my turn.

This morning, I fired up NetBeans and started learning here. I followed the instructions along, step by step – just barely knowing what I was doing. But I was impressed – as they were sure I would be.

This is what they want – to lock in to your brain stem – and active your reward centers.

If I were thirty years younger, I could have built a new life for myself – in this brave new world.

Leave a Reply

