Love Fascinates Me

I continue to read Love in the Dark – a subject that is really in the dark for me, because I have never experienced it. And I have never known anyone who has experienced it – in my opinion.

I read about her experiences with fascination – almost like she was a creature from another planet. She has convinced me that love does exist – somewhere, somehow – and that it is a good thing, although I am not so sure of that.

I can see that good business relations are a good thing. And that most marriages consist of this. But love is far more dangerous. And that is probably why most people avoid it. They want to stay in control of their lives, and falling in love means risking that.

I can also see that sex is a necessary (although tricky) part of love. And that a stressful childhood can produce asexual personalities. Hitler being a famous example.

Leave a Reply

