Things are in Such Bad Shape, No One Wants to Know About Them

I keep saying this, over and over – in slightly different ways. Bear with me, while I do it again.

I worked as an Electronic Engineer from 1959, when I graduated from the U of Illinois – and I was part of the Cold War – building Radar Systems for Soviet bombers that never arrived. I was the product of a dysfunctional family, as most of us were – and tried to cover this up by flying my own airplane.

The last part of my working life was spent in the Computer Industry in California.

From 1980-1990 in Southern California (in Orange Country, Ventura Country, Los Angeles, and San Diego). The Computer was just getting started, and took a while for it to become dominant technology in our high-tech world – and for us to realize this.

From 1990-2000 I was in Silicon Valley, the international center of Computer Craziness.

I got to watch America destroy itself – not a pleasant experience, believe me. I could not turn off my mind, as most Americans could.

The worst experience possible is to live in a world that is not working. And that was America in the last half of the last Century –  and the first part of this Century.

America had turned against itself – and was destroying itself. And Americans have ignored this.

This has been a common occurrence throughout history – empires rose and fell, over and over. But this time was different, because it was self-induced. People developed a hatred of themselves!

And found destruction more satisfying than construction. This is true the world over – societies everywhere are destroying themselves – as well as everyone else.

The Computer has been part of this process – Artificial Intelligence (AI),  as it is called, is busy making computers smarter than people. People can only conclude that they are inferior by comparison.

Leave a Reply

