We are Small Creatures in a Big World

Of which, we understand very little.

As late as the Fifties, when I started to attend college – this was accepted as common knowledge. But at the same time, there was a growing belief that we knew everything – or at least everything worth knowing.

This unconscious belief has now become common – and dominates the thinking of most people. I can easily adopt this attitude myself – and think like everyone else. So I know what it feels like – to reject any new understanding, because this is not done.

This belief is part of the latest disaster to befall mankind – that I can barely comprehend, but I am sure, has happened.

Leave a Reply

