I Go To the Dogs Again

I know this will not interest you, but it is of vital interest to me – so please hear me out.

I live in a house, where the owner of the house (Ray) has three large boxer dogs, that are the love of his life. Today, for the second time, I let one of them out – and he is distraught.

When loud fireworks go off, as they did today, for religious reasons, the dogs go out of their minds, and will do anything to get away from the noise. Including knocking me over as I open the gate to the front yard, and running up the street, to parts unknown.

I should have heard the fireworks, and done nothing until Ray came home, from wherever he was, and took care of his dogs.

But my old mind was not working very well.

One thought on “I Go To the Dogs Again

Leave a Reply

