Turtle Graphics in Python

I continue to learn the programming language Python. And I have come across the strangest problems in programming  it.

I have advanced to the point where I am doing some turtle graphics. Here is the code:

import turtle
wn = turtle.Screen()
alex = turtle.Turtle()
alex.forward(150)
alex.left(90)
alex.forward(75)
turtle.mainloop()

An explanation of this is here.

This code cannot run in the Pycharm IDE! So I switched to NetBeans with the Python plugin. And it works fine!

Leave a Reply

