I Have Offended Microsoft!

First thing this morning, this message was in my inbox:

We’ve got a little problem. Your subscription ‘Free Trial b23ea121-cb14-407f-ae35-aaf812ab176e’ and services were disabled on Tuesday, May 30, 2017 because we detected a violation of our service terms.

No mention of how I violated these mysterious service terms. I have been kicked out of the nest, and left to fend for myself.

I thought I had acquired a new sandbox to play in – Microsoft’s Azure cloud. And was just beginning to find my way around in it – when it was pulled out from under me!

When I bring up the Azure Dashboard (the control center for the thing) it says nothing. I contacted Azure Support, but they have said nothing either.

I will continue, as though nothing happened. If they do pull the plug on me – it won’t make much difference in my life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

