Martin Luther’s Burning Questions

NY Review

I wasn’t interested in this article at first – but after retrieving it from the trash, and reading it more carefully – I did become interested in it.

I probably would not have liked the man, if I had known him. But he would not have cared in the least – he was only interested in righteousness – something I have to admire. Although he was also interested in the beer and pigs that his wife furnished him (along with six children of his own, and four orphans).

One thing I miss, living in Costa Rica, is its lack of Art exhibitions. Ticos have embraced American popular culture enthusiastically. But Art exhibitions, such as the ones reviewed here, never make it this far south.

I have to be contented with reading the Review – that is flown to me from Miami.

Leave a Reply

