Dreams

Some people place a lot of confidence in these – but mine are useless. Totally useless – words and images appear in random arrangements, and have no meaning at all. When my brain goes to sleep, it loses its meaningful arrangements that make it so useful – and it becomes a jumble of disconnected memories.

This, for me, it what sleep amounts to – I tell my brain I don’t need it for awhile, and it can relax and do whatever it pleases. There are theories that say it goes into a repair mode that is essential for its survival.

Perhaps so – but this is not included in all the computer models that claim to work as the brain does. They do not need time out to repair themselves.

This is one of the huge differences between computers made of silicon – and bodies (and brains) made entirely differently. Computers are logical (they cannot be anything else) but people are a strange mixture of logic and emotions. That are prone to get out of whack – and work very strangely.

I am listening to a history of WW1 – where Europe did get out of whack, very badly. Especially the Germans – the most talented people in the world, but also the craziest.

Freud was part of this crowd, and he believed in dreams – and wrote a book about them. However, his theories have been shown to have little value – and are in fact, a kind of craziness.

I had a Jungian therapist, when I was working in Silicon Valley in the Nineties. Karl Jung began as a Freudian – but broke with him, and eventually formed his own school – one of which now exists in San Francisco. I had a graduate of this school – who did me no good – but made off with quite a bit of my money – he was clever that way.

He was interested in dreams also.

3 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. It’s awesome to pay a quick visit this web site and
    reading the views of all colleagues concerning this piece of writing,
    while I am also zealous of getting know-how.

  2. Hey I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by
    mistake, while I was searching on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like
    to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and
    a all round interesting blog (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also
    added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a
    great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

